thewildsix

A family of six and their fearless journey through life, love and the pursuit of all things yummy

Our Hairiest Edition to The Wild Six June 11, 2012

Filed under: Story of the Wild Six — Brandi @ 2:07 pm
Tags: , , ,

Okay, I finally broke down. The kids decided they would rather have a dog than go on a little family holiday this summer. They promised to look after it and they’ve been true to their word. I’ve had many friends ask me what made me change my mind. I had always been adamant about not having pets. I told myself that we needed to wait; wait until we had more money, wait until the twins were older, wait until our schedules weren’t so crazy. But then I realized that there really are no perfect moments in our lives. Things are always in flux but that doesn’t mean we shut out an opportunity to expand our horizons and Grinch-ey hearts. So to those who want to give me the business for getting a dog, bring it – The Wild Six have now become seven and there’s plenty of love to go ’round.

p.s. I named him Rollie Fingers after the famous baseball pitcher with a HUGE stash!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 Responses to “Our Hairiest Edition to The Wild Six”

  1. Wish I parents gave into me as a kid! Grew up with a dog who tragically died of cancer when I was 6. And since then my dad didn’t want to go through the heartache again so refused another dog. :(( your new doggie is SOOO cute! 😀

    • Brandi Says:

      I told the kids that we would ONLY get a shih tzu puppy. I’m not about having giant dog droppings in the back yard! I grew up with shih tzus and I love them. They truly are the greatest lap dogs and make a cruddy day feel just great!


Leave a Reply

