thewildsix

A family of six and their fearless journey through life, love and the pursuit of all things yummy

Update on Using Soap Berries/Nuts May 26, 2012

Okay, gave my natural soap a try as a bug repellent on my plants in the yard. I had a pot of annuals come back to life. Now, there is SOME nibbling going on, but I’ve managed to keep my pots, grape vines AND veg on the right track. Just cook down a batch of 5 soap berries in about 5 cups of water. Let cool and put into a clean spray bottle. Spray the leaves AND underneath. Yeah! No chemicals! Oh, and I’ve been spraying the elixir on my body and the twins…no bug bites yet. I love stuff that has a million uses. Thank you mother nature…you truly are the bees knees. Here’s the link to get your own soap berries: www.naturoli.com

p.s. Here’s a shot of my stainless steel fridge – the soap cleaned it beautifully and prevents greasy finger prints and my house is full of greasy little fingers.

 

3 Responses to “Update on Using Soap Berries/Nuts”

  1. That is so cool. I am having fun trying soap nuts out for different purposes. They are so darn cheap, I love that!

  2. Becca Says:

    I can’t wait to try this! We have a little bit of a caterpillar problem on our mayday trees, I am going to spray those little buggers with soap berry!

    • Brandi Says:

      make sure it’s good and concentrated and spray UNDER the leaves as well. i’ve also been using it (in a more diluted form) as bug spray on the kids and me and lonnie. it works!


Leave a Reply

