thewildsix

A family of six and their fearless journey through life, love and the pursuit of all things yummy

Hair 911! May 16, 2012

Filed under: Stuff for your Face & Bod — Brandi @ 4:54 pm
Tags: , , ,

Okay, since having the twins, my hair is bonkers and it’s doing the same to my mental well-being. It feels like hay and no matter what I put in it, it STILL feels like hay.

I googled some dry hair tips and am going to give olive oil a try.

1/2 cup olive oil

Heat it up in a pot or microwave and “paint” on to hair with pastry brush. Wrap in a plastic grocery bag and let sit for 30-45 minutes. Shampoo.

Supposedly, it makes your hair soft and shiny. I’m in desperate need of soft and shiny. I’ll let you know how it turns out, but until then, any suggestions? I NEED TO TAME THE HAY!

p.s. My hair is curly and fine.

 

3 Responses to “Hair 911!”

  1. Well you could always joint the no poo craze. I tried it and failed three times, so I’m sticking with soap nuts liquid for now. My hair is really super fine and breaks easily, that’s my problem. I say we shave our heads and start a new craze. Bald is the new black 🙂

    • Brandi Says:

      i tried using the soap nuts shampoo and it dried it out all to heck! what’s the magic combo with the soap nuts – water to soap ratio. my hair is a disaster!

      • thats crazy, it has the opposite effect on my hair. I use it straight, with no water added. Just plain soap nuts liquid as a shampoo. I let it sit on my hair for a good 4-5 minutes and then rinse it out. I don’t use anything else at all on my head. It doesn’t strip all of the natural oils out of my hair, like shampoo did, so it is super soft and shiny. and I don’t have to condition it at all. I can’t understand how we could have such opposite results!


Leave a Reply

