thewildsix

A family of six and their fearless journey through life, love and the pursuit of all things yummy

Fear #1: Running – UPDATE…in need of new music! April 20, 2012

Filed under: Fear Factor — Brandi @ 12:32 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Help! I’m in desperate need of some new running tunes. I have a mixed bag of Black Eyed Peas, Foo Fighters, Beyonce, Neon Trees, Phoenix….But I need some new upbeat running grooves to keep me going. I got down to a 10:19 mile today! Yahooo! Let me know what songs you’ve been using to keep you going on your runs.

 

4 Responses to “Fear #1: Running – UPDATE…in need of new music!”

  1. Tina Lewis Says:

    Slumdog Millionaire soundtrack is awesome for running! You go girl! Can’t wait to do race together!

    • Brandi Says:

      Downloading it today sista’! Hope it’s okay that I mentioned you in the blog. You’re an inspiration! Hey, I should put THAT on my running soundtrack!

  2. Quan Says:

    ‘The Drummer’ / Niki & The Dove,
    #Stupidfaced / Wallpaper.
    ‘Dancing On My Own’ / Robyn
    ‘Smack My Bitch Up’ or ‘Breathe’ / The Prodigy
    ‘Workin’ Day and Night’ / Michael Jackson

    Just a few of my personal cardio faves

    • Brandi Says:

      I’ll download those tonight. I’m running in the morning and mumsy needs to switch up her play list! Thanks for the recommendations. Keep ’em coming and I PROMISE I’ll add them to my running tracks.


Leave a Reply

