thewildsix

A family of six and their fearless journey through life, love and the pursuit of all things yummy

Transportation Music April 19, 2012

Filed under: Story of the Wild Six — Brandi @ 3:08 pm
Tags: , ,

This song whisks me away some where dreamy. Whenever the chaos of life is overwhelming, I put on this song and allow the simplicity to transport me to a dance floor with my husband in a jazz club in Paris.



What songs transport you on your toughest of days?

 

8 Responses to “Transportation Music”

  1. Nicole Browning Says:

    My favorite song in the whole world is James Taylor, “Carolina on My Mind”
    , or frankly, anything James Taylor. I also love “Grace Like Rain” by Todd Agnew.

  2. Brandi Says:

    I love James Taylor. He’s got that voice that makes me think, “He’d be a great dad!” I also adore “My Prayer” by The Ink Spots.

  3. Quan Says:

    ‘Teardrop’ by Massive Attack

  4. Crusty Says:

    ‘This Space’ by Royksopp. It makes me feel like I’m running as far away as possible from drama and grief into white-space-cloud-space. It gives me techno wind beneath honky-tonk wings.

  5. Crusty Says:

    I ā¤ your blog šŸ™‚ too

    • Brandi Says:

      I’m glad you’re enjoying it. I’m in the process of making my own feta cheese and will post the process this weekend. I think I’ll also do mozzarella!


Leave a Reply

